NOTICE OF REQUIREMENT FOR PARTICIPATION IN THE NORTHERN BLACKLANDS ZONE **BOLL WEEVIL ERADICATION PROGRAM**

In accordance with the Texas Agriculture Code, Chapter 74, Subchapter D. §74.118 (Vernon Supp. 1999) and 4 Tex. Admin. Code §3.73, the Texas Boll Weevil Eradication Foundation hereby provides notice to growers in the Northern Blacklands Boll Weevil Eradication Zone that they are required to participate in the eradication program established by referendum for the Northern Blacklands Zone.

The Northern Blacklands Eradication Zone consists of all of Montague, Cooke, Grayson, Fannin, Lamar, Red River, Bowie, Cass, Morris, Titus, Franklin, Hopkins, Delta, Hunt, Rockwall, Collin, Denton, Wise, Jack, Parker, Tarrant, Dallas, Kaufman, Rains, Van Zandt, Henderson, Navarro, Ellis, Johnson, Hood, Somervell, Bosque, Hamilton and Hill counties; and those parts of McLennan and Limestone counties north of State Highway 84.

Participation includes: (1) timely reporting to the Foundation of information requested regarding acreage and location of all commercial cotton fields and of noncommercial patches of cotton grown for ornamental, research or other purposes, as provided in the Texas Agricultural Code, §74.121; (2) payment of the assessment established by referendum ending on January 21, 2005, in the amount and manner approved for the Northern Blacklands Zone, and (3) compliance with any rules or procedures established by the Texas Department of Agriculture or the Foundation for implementation of the eradication program in the Northern Blacklands Zone. Upon notification by the Foundation of a producer's failure to timely comply with participation requirements stated above, the Department may assess an administrative penalty in accordance with 4 Tex. Admin. Code §3.74 or take other appropriate remedial action as provided by Texas Agriculture Code, Chapter 74, Subchapter D. Any questions regarding the participation requirements may be directed to Texas Department of Agriculture, P.O. Box 12847, Austin, TX 78711, (512) 463-3285.

> MAR 08 2023 SHERRY DOWE, County Clerk NAVARRO COUNTY, TEXAS

DEPUTY